Messi will travel to Paris today to attend the Ballon d’Or ceremony (MD) #Messi

He will go with Ter Stegen, De Jong and Griezmann to Paris and will be the first in history with six awards over Ronaldo.

Messi, winner in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015, will leave after today’s training with Bartomeu, ter Stegen, Frenkie de Jong and Antoine Griezmann.

Messi will be the 12th Ballon d’Or winner of Barcalona. Leo’s sixth will join two by Johan Cruyff (1973, 1974) and one by Luis Suárez (1960), Hristo Stoichkov (1994), Rivaldo (1999) and Ronaldinho (2005).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s